Day 21 – Vegetarian Garden Burger!

I decided to try the Veggie Garden Burger today….I did bring additional “extras” from home…like a slice of swiss cheese, spinach leaves, onions, and a mustard/mayo spread.  Much to my surprise, the burger came with a slice of heirloom tomato!  Yay!  It was very tasty and I will definitely be eating it again!!  I didn’t take a photo of it, since I did add to it a bit!  But here is what was on the tray for today….

Vegetarian Garden Burger….

 

Turkey Burger on Ciabatta…..

   

Nothing like a smile to make your lunch a happy meal…..

  Potato Smiles

3 thoughts on “Day 21 – Vegetarian Garden Burger!

  1. We have tried to serve the garden burgers here. Maybe we shouldnt have told them what it was. Out of 692 kids….16 took them. Oh and they do not like those turkey patties. We have those here too.

    • I really liked it, but I’m sure most kids would not….they do nibble at the turkey patties, and some do eat the whole thing….I think they should put the turkey patties on whole wheat buns. I think the ciabatta rolls might be a bit too dense and chewy for the kids.

Leave a Reply

